top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecaroline jae

Being So Normal by Peach Pit


The story behind me, Caroline, discovering this band is one of my favorites. I don't want to be that person that says, "Oh, *insert-cool-indie-rock-band-name-here*? I saw them before they were famous. I saw them when they only had their first album out.", but I am going to be that person. I was lucky enough to see this band at the Rumba Café in Columbus. Because of the small venue, they were able to interact with the crowd, which made for an amazing show. One of my closest friends told me that he was going to see them live, and I was reluctant to listen to their album. But live music is my favorite pass-time, so I could not deny the opportunity. The Peach Pit concert is still one of my favorite shows I've seen. I have to say, it has been on a consistent rotation of listening since the concert in early November of last year.

Based in Canada, Peach Pit is a group of four men, all very skilled in their instrument. Peach Pit has nailed the formula for the "Perfect Indie-Rock" band. With lovable personalities across the board, different moods of songs, and a very distinct aesthetic. Songs ranging from the upbeat and fun "Drop the Guillotine" to the moody and mellow "Private Presley", Being So Normal has it all. My favorite tracks are "Alrighty Aphrodite", Tommy's Party", and "Hot Knifer".

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page