top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturecaroline jae

"Just the Beginning" by Grace VanderWaal


"Just the Beginning" is the first studio album of America's Got Talent winner, Grace VanderWaal. She released an EP after her win, but this album has a different sound and more variety in style. VanderWaal won AGT when she was just 12 years old, and with all of her original songs. The same goes for her album, which is a little more pop for my taste. For some reason, I fell in love with this album in the winter of my Freshman year, because Grace and I are just about the same age. As an aspiring musician, I found it inspiring to hear a young girl create her own sound, while staying true to herself. She has won awards over the past two years, and has become one of the most successful young teens at this time. Her most popular tracks include "So Much More Than This" and "Moonlight." My favorites are "Florets," "Escape My Mind," and "A Better Life."

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page